Weekly Summary March 21-28

Time for another weekly summary. Last week was a good week, although I was really disappointed Wednesday when I woke up and it was snowing and blowing. Ugh. I am done with winter and ready for spring. I’m really looking forward to spring and the songbirds coming back, flowers, sunshine, all that good stuff. My Dad just reminded me that at this time last year we were out in the fields picking rocks and getting ready to put the crops in. Yup, it’s time for spring.

I managed to avoid the shops and stores last week. Not to say I wasn’t tempted – I spent a fair bit of time looking at different online stores for a dress for my cousin’s upcoming summer wedding. My sister keeps asking me to help her pick out shoes to match her bridesmaid dress too, and shoes are my weakness. It’s been hard, but I think about my goals – house/paying off car/emergency fund and it’s easier to say no to the temptation. Making my own chai tea syrup has really helped to cut down on my daily spending too, no more daily trips to the coffee shop. Here’s how I did last week:

Monday

Gooey delicious-ness.

No spend day!

Tuesday

No spend day!

Wednesday

No spend day!

Thursday

No spend day!

Friday

-$46.00 – Gas

Saturday

-$7.51 Shampoo – just some good ‘ole Pantene.

+$140 Cash Deposit. Mum paid me back for some things I picked up for her and my sister.

Sunday

-$2.65 Snack Attack! I bought 2 Cadbury Twist bars for myself and a friend to share over afternoon tea.

Total Spending: $56.16. Yay! That’s pretty good! I suppose I could have baked something for tea, but I was cravingย  that gooey-creme egg goodness and I know my friend loves them as well, so I was worth it. This coming week will be more expensive, between car payments (loan and insurance) and treating my mum to a pedicure for her birthday. I’ve budgeted for these expenses though, so I’m still in good shape.

How did your week go? Is there a candy bar or snack that you can’t pass up?

Categories: Weekly Summary | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Weekly Summary March 21-28

  1. Wow! You did awesome this week, way to go ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Oh man, I wish! Nicely done ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. You did really well!

    That cadbury bar looks delicious.

    I can’t pass up Twix bars and also Kit Kat bars.

    I spent $46 on gas today too, $46.01 to be exact ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Thank you kindly! The twisted bar is good, but I don’t think it’s as good as the original creme egg. Haha, I always try to get the pump to stop on an even number, sometimes I get it, sometimes I don’t ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Great job! I can’t pass up mini eggs! And now they are out all year round. UGH!!!

  5. Great job! I can’t pass up mini eggs. And now they are available all year. UGH!!!

  6. That Cadbury bar DOES look delicious! It makes me want one!

    It’s great that you budgeted for the bigger expenses (like the pedicure) that are coming up … it makes paying those expenses much more stress-free!

  7. *GASP* Cadbury Twist bars!!! Must… check… them… out. @_@

    PS – Great week!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

