Wishing and Dreaming

I love a good wish list. Not too long ago, Jolie over at Shaking the Money Tree listed her temptations, and I was inspired to share my temptations and wish list items. The way I budget, I don’t leave much room for wish list items, because deep down, I know I don’t need more stuff. Every once and a while I will get something off my wish list, but it’s not very often. I always include the prices on my wish list, so I can easily total it and show myself how much money I’m saving by not buying the things on my wish list. If I ever win the lottery, I may splurge and get a couple things off my wish list. Here’s my wish list (in no particular order):

Photocredit: Kubota.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kubota RTV

Fun and practical! My Dad has one of these and I love going out for tours on it. They are also super useful gardening/yard-wise. Don’t get me wrong, quads are great, but Kubota RTVs will always have a special place in my heart.($12,000 – new)

Picture credit: Crackberry.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

RIM Playbook

As soon as I heard ‘tether to blackberry’ I was sold. I’m a crackberry addict, what can I say? I’m stoked to see a tablet that I could use for work without security issues. I will be avoiding Best Buy and Futureshop following the playbook release to spare myself from temptation.($499)

Picture credit: tinkertunes.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A piano desk

I have absolutely no musical talent, but I love the idea of turning an old piano into a desk. A piano desk is on my dream decorating wish list! Preferably though, I would like mine made out of an old pump organ – foot pedals and all!($1500)

Photo credit: gailvazoxlade.com

This isn’t so much of a thing, but it’s still on my wishlist – become Gail Vaz-Oxlade’s protegee. I thoroughly enjoy Gail, binders, jars and all! I first caught Gail on TV when I was in university and I’ve been watching her tell people to quit being stupid with their money every since. I would love to tag along with Gail and just soak up everything she could tell me. (Priceless)

Photo credit: heli-up.com

A helicopter (and flying lessons of course).

I lost my helicopter virginity in the Yukon and I’m absolutely addicted now. I love helicopters and helicopter pilots. Some girls like fast cars, I like helicopters. If I had the money, I would get my pilot’s license and an get up in the air! (many, many loonies)

Photo credit: Me!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A summer home in the Yukon.

I lived in the Yukon for a summer and caught Yukon fever. I’ve seen almost every Canadian province and the Yukon is at the top of my list of most beautiful provinces/territories. It’s my dream to take my family to Dawson City and see the Yukon River from the Dome, drive the Alaska and Dempster Highways, have a sour-toe cocktail again, eat fresh arctic char and salmon jerky, I could go on and on. Maybe I should get a job for the Yukon ministry for tourism?($400,000)

I could go on, but I will stop. I think I’ve dreamed enough for one night. Maybe I’ll print out some pictures and put together a vision board – to inspire frugality and saving – and give me something aim for over the (very) long term. What’s on your dream/wish list?

Have a good ‘un

Country Girl

Categories: Dreaming, Shopping, Spending, Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Wishing and Dreaming

  1. I second the wish to be Gail Vaz-Oxlade’s protegee. I’d like to be in better financial shape first, though. She can be scary when she thinks you’re an idiot.

  2. That picture of Yukon is gorgeous! I too have heard many great things about the Yukon… I haven’t been but I hope to visit someday.

    The piano desk is pretty cool too, very innovative yet classic.

    I love Gail too and I love her show. I have only watched one episode of “princess” and was pretty shocked!

    • You must go to the Yukon. I highly recommend it. Princess shocked me the first time I saw it too. I couldn’t fathom spending $1000 on shopping a week.

  3. HI my name is LJ I love your site.I,m just now starting not to good but I hope I get better. do you have any advice for me.Boy I didn,t no what i was getting into but I wanted a adventure.I got one@ sweetalabama1 that my twitter and I don,t no how to use it yet.Have a good one. LJ

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

