Weekly Recap June 13-19

Tonight was the last session of yoga until September. Sigh. I’m going to miss it, but I think I have enough the basics that I can roll out a mat and do something that might resemble a yoga routine, myself. Actually, now that I think of it, I could even do it outside on the lawn. It will be nice though, to have an extra evening free during the week, which I’m planning on dedicating to my blog. I haven’t been able to write as much as I would like, with slo-pitch twice a week, yoga, taking care of the garden, and helping around the farm, it just doesn’t leave much time in the evenings after work for anything else. I’m hoping too with my shiny, new ipad, I’ll be able to scribble down posts at lunch and out on the deck, and all the places my laptop won’t go.

Now, onto the personal finance side of things.  I did pretty well last week in terms of spending. I didn’t buy any extras – just paid for gas, my cellphone, gym membership and some tampons. I felt especially conscious of my spending last week after the big spa expense. The feeling only last about a week though, as I’ve gone overboard with the spending this week. I’m disappointed in my lack of self-control this month, but I’m going to look forward to July, really think about my spending and really challenge my to reign in the extra spending. Here’s what I spent last week:

Monday

-$54.75 Gas

Tuesday

-$28.57 a Father’s Day card, tampons and pads.

-$39.55 cell phone

Wednesday

-54.75 YMCA Membership

P6180070

Saturday was a perfect day for a paddle on the river.

Thursday

No Spend Day!

Friday

No Spend Day!

Saturday

No Spend Day!

Sunday

No Spend Day!

Total Spending –$177.62

There we go. A little foreshadowing – add another digit to that total for this weeks spending. Eek.

Do you find you really tighten the purse strings after a week of big spending? Do you have any big plans for the weekend?

Have a good ‘un

Country Girl

Categories: Weekly Summary | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Weekly Recap June 13-19

  1. TLC

    My husband and I have a lot of mini trips planned in July, starting this weekend. Including three trips to a city several hours away -once to take a friend who’s never been (this coming weekend), another for a wedding, and another for a bachelorette party. And of course gifts for the said wedding and b-party. We’re also camping this weekend after the trip to the city. Then later in the summer is an 80s concert, midnight showing of the final Harry Potter movie ;-), then a few days in Branson (we’re staying in a quaint B&B). We have a few other activities in August as well… but I won’t bore you with another list, haha!

    Might not seem like much, but all these little trips add up quick! We’re definitely trying to watch our spending this summer so we don’t run short.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

