Weekly Report: June 20-26

Just a quick post tonight. I’m sleepy and my head is  full numbers and thoughts about housing. I viewed another place this afternoon and it’s the best place I’ve seen yet. I’m going to sleep on it, and see how I feel about it tomorrow.

I had a very spendy week. I did manage to do all my spending on one day though. I know I felt guilty after all that spending, that I really reigned in my spending for the rest of the week.

Monday

No Spend Day

Tuesday

-$47.70 Gas

-$8.06 Cat mat – my cat chases her food bowl across the kitchen floor, so I decided to grab one of those rubbery cat mat things at Winners.

-$861.88 IPad –  I cracked. I was hoping I could hold off and resist the temptation, but as my laptop will now only run when it’s plugged in, I just couldn’t handle it. I will admit, I thoroughly love my IPad. Love love love love it. I nearly had a geography-nerd fit when I found a topographic map app today.

-$39.22 Lunch for my sister and I. She volunteered to ride shotgun with me on a trip to the city to drop off a proposal, so I bought her lunch.

Wednesday

No Spend Day

Thursday

No Spend Day

Friday

No Spend Day

Saturday

No Spend Day

Sunday

No Spend Day

Total Damage: –$956.86. Ouch.

On Sunday I went with a group of family/friends to see Bridesmaids. It’s absolutely hilarious. I highly recommend it, I can’t wait for it to come out on DVD to watch it again. I think the couple of guys who came with us learned a few things, and we got some great ideas for the upcoming bridal shower for my cousin’s finance. Heh heh heh…

How was your week? What is the funniest movie you’ve seen lately?

Have a good ‘un

Country Girl

Categories: Uncategorized, Weekly Summary | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Weekly Report: June 20-26

  1. My spending was out of control this weekend. Patios patios and more patios. Le sigh. Other than the hit to my wallet, it was great seeing friends and enjoying summer.

    I really enjoyed X-Men – First Class. Hands down the best X-Men movie to date. It reminded me of Batman Begins.

  2. iPads are awesome! I want one but I already have two new-ish computers and can’t justify spending the $700+ 😦

  3. You had an awesome week without the Ipad! That’s really one of the few things you bought!

    I thought bridesmaids was soo funny. I loved it! Everyone in my office thought it was awesome, too.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

