Friday Link Love

This is the week of missed posts. Yikes, I apologize readers. I had all intents to go home, knock

Even the poster is hilarious!

out a post and then tidy up my house last night. About a half-hour after supper, a friend stopped over and then my sister and her boyfriend came down for a visit. We ended up having a bad-movie movie night. I love watching bad movies with friends and we watched two really bad movies last night: Double Team and Last Dragon. Double Team is a hilarious action flick starring Jean-Claude Van Damme and Dennis Rodman. It’s unbelievably funny. Just image a scene that includes all the following: the Muscles from Brussels, a baby, a tiger, land mines, the Coliseum, a dirt bike and Dennis Rodman. By the time we quit laughing, it was pretty darn late and I had to go to bed so I could get up for work. Long story short, there was no knocking out of posts last night.

Thankfully, while I was watching bad movies, other bloggers were busy putting out some awesome posts this week. Here’s my recommended reading list:

Blonde on a Budget is done making excuses. This is a very honest and inspirational post by Cait.

Add Vodka discusses change and why people need to be more open to it. She makes lots of great points, but I’m still not so sure about changing to this facebook timeline-thing.

Rant of the week award goes to Nelson at Financial Uproar for his post on people financing vacations and travelling for the sake of travelling. Travelling is cool, but not necessary to live a full and happy life and definitely not worth going into debt for.

Teacher Man discusses what teachers know about personal finance. Based on my sister’s experiences (she’s a recently graduated teacher struggling to get on a supply list, never mind full time work) they should be teaching budgeting 101 in teacher’s college.

Frugirl is headed to Boston. Look at how light she packed! Have fun in Boston!

And for those who are looking for something visual, check out the Atlantic’s ‘A World Without People’ photo album. It’s stunning and really quite fascinating.

I hope everyone has a great weekend, whether you partake in St. Patrick’s Day celebrations or not.Anyone have anything special planned for the weekend?

Categories: Weekend | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Friday Link Love

  1. Thanks for the link love girl!

  2. Thanks for the link love, lady 🙂

  3. I just stumbled upon your blog and have been reading some back posts and I have to say I look forward to future posts! I purchased my home last year, so your posts on budgets/homes sparks my interest. 🙂

    As for weekend plans.. a little green punch with a kick and some dancing.

  4. Great links! 🙂 My great weekend consists of housework, laundry, vacuuming, baking, kidstuff, etc.. exciting huh? lol!

  5. A motivating discussion is definitely worth comment.
    There’s no doubt that that you need to write more about this subject matter, it might not be a taboo subject but typically people do not talk about such subjects. To the next! Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

