20 Random Facts About Me

Erika over at Shopping to Saving posted a list of 20 random facts about her, so I thought I would jump on the bandwagon. Being an anonymous blogger, I find I usually try to keep the personal details to a minimum, but what the hell, it’s Saturday and I feel like sharing.

  1. I’m convinced I’m short. I’m 5’5 but everyone else in my family (save grandma) is over 5’8 tall. My family loves to tease me about being the short one.
  2. I hate gravy. I will never put gravy on anything, no matter how dry the meat might be.
  3. I hate feet. I will flip out if someone puts a bare foot in my personal space, especially near my face. I cringe when someone puts a foot on my part of the recliner. I think it comes from when I volunteered at a nursing home and did a lot of pedicures and saw some nasty, nasty feet.
  4. Despite my hatred of feet, I’ve done the Sour-Toe Cocktail. It had a hang nail and was purple and wrinkly.

    A Sour Toe Cocktail – that black/purple thing is a human toe.

  5. I love helicopters and helicopter pilots. A friend once called me a helicopter-whore and I didn’t deny it.
  6. I use udder cream as a hand moisturizer because it’s seriously the best stuff EVER.
  7. I’m stubbornly independent. I want to do everything by myself (or at least try to). My Mom tells me my favourite phrase as a toddler was ‘by myself!’. It usually works out ok, but after I spend a week hobbled after moving a solid wood desk up a flight up stairs by myself, I curse my sense of independence.
  8. I almost went to university for optometry. When saw all the dead/dying trees on campus, I changed my mind and ended up enrolling in biology instead.
  9. The only thing I’m addicted to is tea. I drink at least four cups a day.
  10. I prefer listening over talking, most of the time.
  11. I have no problem with being filthy and dirty. I suppose it comes from a childhood of doing chores and ending up, usually, with manure all over myself.
  12. My sister and I have been asked if we’re twins, multiple times – she’s six years younger than I am! I like to think that I look young for my age, rather than she looks old for hers.
  13. I’ve worn glasses since I was in Grade 3. Yay for being ridiculously near-sighted.
  14. I really love learning. I wish I could be a professional student and just go to school for the rest of my life. Any sponsors out there?
  15. My least favourite chore is cutting the grass. I love it when my Dad brings his big mower down and cuts the grass for me.
  16. I can crack my collarbone. It’s pretty disgusting because bone moves in addition to making a big crack.
  17. I lived on mountain in the Yukon, in a tent, for 2.5 months and loved every minute of it.
  18. I bite my nails. I’m not as bad as I used to be, but if I’m stressed/nervous or wearing something that rough edges catch on, I’ll bite my nails.
  19. I call my cat about 12 different names: Tayla, Tay-tay, munchie, mook, mo-mo, mookie, munch-munch, nermal, and on and on.
  20. Give me a bag of dill pickle chips and I will be instantly happy.

Got a random factoid about yourself to share?

Categories: About Me, Personal | Tags: , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “20 Random Facts About Me

  1. I love learning more about other bloggers! The sour toe thing sounds scary.

  2. What a great idea! I think it’s lovely to learn a bit about other bloggers. I’m not sure if I could ever do this. I’m rubbish trying to come up with facts about me. I’m more a question answer type of guy lol. Cheers Mr.CBB

  3. vanessasmoney

    EXCUSE ME?! Where do they get a toe? Was this a drink from the Yukon? Was it a frostbitten toe?

    • Yup, you can only get in Dawson City. From what I understand, people donate their toes if they have to get lopped off for a wide variety of reasons – but I do think frostbite is the most common source of donations.

  4. Hahahha what??? What IS that drink? It sounds icky..I can’t imagine drinking it haha. It’s kinda funny how you hate feet so much. Do you also hate it when people wear flip-flops? I’ll have to think twice about wearing flip-flops now lol. Thanks for linking me btw, I enjoy reading and learning about other bloggers 🙂

    Oh I also look super young and I’m only 5’3″… you’re definitely not short to me! Lol

    • Chess Sacrifice as a Chess Tactics: to gain tempo Chess Sacr This entry was posted on Weyadsdne, June 24th, 2009 at 5:59 am and is filed under Chess Articles. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

  5. Pingback: Mr.CBB’s Weekly Blog Post Picks June 29,2012 « Canadian Budget Binder

  6. Pingback: Friday's Circle of Friends and Random Facts About Some of Them | Tackling Our Debt

  7. Pingback: CPFC12 -- The Importance of Challenging Your Assumptions

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

